PBS Business Compact will be fully implemented – Akufo-Addo assures private sector

President Nana Akufo-Addo President Nana Akufo-Addo

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has appointed former Managing Director of the Tema Oil Refinery (TOR), Isaac Osei, as the chair of the 11-member board of the Ghana Ports and Harbours Authority (GPHA).

Other members of the board are: Director-General of GHAPOHA, Michael A. Luguje, Mabel Asi Sagoe of the transport ministry, Captain Ebenezer Afadzi, director of the Takoradi Port, Sandra Opoku, director of the Tema Port, and Benonita Bismark representing the Ghana Shippers’ Authority.

The rest are Clement Osei-Amoako of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Adam Imoru Ayama representing private shipping companies, Dr Michael Adjei Anyetei, the MD of GRCL, Samuel Kofi Arhin, representing employees of the Authority and Francisca Oteng Mensah, a nominee of the president.

GPHA has the mandate to build, plan, develop, manage, maintain, operate and control all ports in Ghana.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *